Ready for School….Again?

Here we are, about three weeks away from Calvin returning to college to start his sophomore year. He is very “old hat” about it and knows his move in date. We have enjoyed having him home this summer and seeing him in different eyes. Many people have told me that I wouldn’t be able to wait to have him return and I have to say…..they aren’t entirely wrong, but they aren’t completely right either.

I see that Calvin is ready to go back. He has been in contact with his Texas friends and they’ve been discussing the new school year. He is making a life away from us, which is normal and right. I want him to be strong and capable, but I hope strong and capable doesn’t take him far far away and we don’t get to see him very often. (However, don’t tell Calvin, but if he moves someplace really neat and starts having grandchildren, we may have to follow him.)

So, I am excited for the new school year, but I’m going to miss him. (again)

Leave a Reply

